Autumn & Winter Bold Lip Favourites

winterlipstick

With colder months fast approaching plum, purples and deep red lipsticks are many of people’s choices especially mine! I never used to wear such a dark lipstick as I didn’t think I would pull it off, but who cares! After my first Michael Kors lipstick in the shade Dame I am now obsessed, to me it doesn’t matter if it’s the same shade or different brand, I must own it. So what better than to share my most favourite autumn and winter lipsticks with my lovely readers.

Michael Kors Lip Laquer – Dame (£23.50)

This gorgeous subtle shimery plum lipstick is so creamy, moisturising and doesn’t stick to any dry patches on your lips which is perfect for the colder months. Dame is build-able so it’s great for those who don’t want such an intense dramatic lip and also for those who are not sure if it’s the right shade for them, I tend to build 2 layers to get the correct shade for me.

 see original post here.

Lush Santa Baby (£5.95)

Last year Lush had this in a pot form I am so excited that they have finally converted it to stick form this year! Hurrah. Santa Baby is a matte lipstick and not so moisturising, even though it does glide along your lips it does highlight any dry patches so I like to use this in conjunction with their Santa lip scrub. This lipstick has INCREDIBLE lasting power, it literally doesn’t budge at all and possibly one of the best i’ve used!

RMK Irresistable Glow Lips 12 – (£19.50)

I absolutely love this lipstick for a more subtle winter makeup look or even for work, its a beautiful subtle plum/pink colour, again another moisturising lipstick.. can you see a theme here?

Lush Santa’s Lip Scrub (£5.50)

If you suffer from dry lips like I do then this will be a life saver what’s even better, it smells of cola cubes too! It is a handbag favourite and never leaves.

Revlon Super Lustrous – Black Cherry (£7.99)

This Revlon lipstick is a stunning deep purple when applied directly, after a couple of hours it fades to a berry plum colour. I love how the pigment is intense and so creamy instantly giving your lips a huge moisture boost.

 see original post here.

Mac – Studded Kiss (£15.50)

A beautiful deep burgundy ox blood matte lipstick that has amazing lasting power and intense pigment, it is just incredible and smells like mini eggs!

 see original post here.

What is your favourite autumn/winter lipstick?

sig2

Leave a comment