NYX Ultimate Shadow Palette |

A couple of weeks ago I was strolling through Boots, I never seem to be able to leave empty handed especially when I head to their bigger stores, there’s so many goodies that I NEED. I found myself having a nosey over at the NYX counter and had my eye on this NYX Ultimate Shadow Palette Warm Neutrals (£16).

How can you deny a palette that’s packed with 16 warm neutral tones and at £1 per shadow, you guys know how much I love copper shades so it definitely wasn’t leaving my basket for anything.

The palette is packed with a mix of mattes, satins, shimmers and metallic shadows. All of the 16 shadows are have great pigmentation and blend beautifully, though I do tend to need to use a primer beforehand as their lasting power without isn’t that great and tends to crease on my eyelids.

Since having the palette I’ve found myself reaching for the bottom two sections of the palette rather first two which contain the lighter tones, I tend to find that the copper shades suit my blue eyes perfectly. The palette allows you to create both day and night looks with ease with a combination of lighter and darker shades making it a truly perfect palette.

I love that these 16 shadows are packed into a palette that is handbag friendly, perfect to stick in your handbag and have a quick top up ready for your night out.

What’s your go to palette?

sig2

Leave a comment