Colour Freedom | Pink Pizazz

If you haven’t heard of Colour Freedom before then you are definitely missing out in the hair game, Superdrug have Knight & Wilson’s brand exclusive to their stores and have such a wide range of semi permanent and permanent dyes. I’ve used Colour Freedom before using their Metallic Glory range which you can have a nosey over here.

IMG_6379

If you’ve read my last hair post then you’ll know i’ve recently dyed my hair Candy Floss using Crazy Color which looked incredible but due to it being a pastel colour it didn’t last long and washed out totally within 3 washes which I was gutted about. I decided to try a brighter colour which I thought would last longer and fade to a nice subtle pink.

I grabbed Colour Freedom’s semi permanent dye in Pink Pizazz which is basically a flamingo pink colour, I picked up the 150ml tube which is their extra large size perfect for long hair or multiple use on short/shoulder length hair. I had already previously bleached my hair using Jerome Russell 30% bleaching kit which lifted my hair to a light blonde, I highly recommend it if you don’t have the money to buy salon supplies, it’s left a perfect base for any bright colours.

IMG_6380

What’s in the box?

150ml tube of semi permanent dye

gloves

leaflet

IMG_6381

I grabbed my dye bowl and tinting brush and away I was! I decided to dilute the dye slightly with a white based conditioner just incase I was left with luminous pink hair, Knight and Wilson do a pasteliser allowing you to create pastel colours but conditioner just works exactly the same I think and saves you £6.99.

I sectioned my hair into four parts and added the dye to dry hair, Colour Freedom recommend that you add it to towel dried hair but I never have. I added the dye to each section starting from the bottom using the tinting brush, with my hair covered in the dye I massaged it into my hair to make sure that it got all the strands of hair. It is recommended that you leave it on for 15 – 30 minutes depending on the vibrancy you want, personally I left it for 30. The smells of dyes are my pet hate especially when you have to put up with it for a good 30 minutes, but Colour Freedom smells absolutely incredible and what’s even better is that it has a deep conditioning formula with Shea butter and Argan oil leaving your hair silky smooth and in tip top condition.

After 30 minutes had passed I washed my hair with warm water, it says to wash until the water runs clear but I was there for a good 10 minutes washing it and the colour was still running so I decided 10 minutes was more than enough. I dried my hair and was left with such  vibrant flamingo pink colour it’s insanely beautiful, it felt SO soft without any need for a hair mask which is what I usually have to use when dying my hair to prevent it drying out.

Colour Freedom claim that their dyes fade out within 6-10 washes which is reasonable for semi permanent colours but they advise that if you wanted to colour refresh then simply wash your hair, towel dry and comb through, add a little blob of the dye and work through your hair.

Faded to pastel pink after 4 washes & deep conditioning. 

I am definitely impressed with the result i’ve gotten and cannot recommend them enough!

sig2

Leave a comment