Revlon Super Lustrous Black Cherry Lipstick

revlon

For the past couple of years I have been absolutely obsessed with lipstick, especially dark shades such as plum, purples, burgundy and red. I feel that lipstick really finishes off any makeup look, so when I stumbled upon Revlon’s Super Lustrous lipsticks on Instagram, particularly Black Cherry (£7.49) I knew I had to get my mitts on it, I mean I had to right?!

Unfortunately I couldn’t test the lipstick out in Boots as there was no tester for this shade, but that doesn’t matter I trusted that it would be as good as it looked on Revlon’s Instagram post. I went ahead and purchased it, well I say purchased it.. I used my Boots points which always come in handy, thank you Boots!

The packaging is elegant yet simple, a slick black and gold holder which would look super slick in anyone’s makeup bag. This Super Lustrous lipstick is so buttery that it glides across your lips with ease not attracting any dry patches which is instantly giving your lips a moisture boost, a hit in my eyes as I hate ones that pick up dry patches it doesn’t really look attractive.. curse my dry lips. A huge hats off to Revlon for their intense pigments in their Super Lustrous lipsticks, this Black Cherry is beyond gorgeous and definitely a makeup bag staple in my eyes set for any autumn and winter looks.

Do you have a favourite autumn/winter shade?

sig2

5 thoughts on “Revlon Super Lustrous Black Cherry Lipstick

  1. I bought this shade last year, but haven’t been brave enough to wear it yet! I really should as it’s such a beautiful shade, I think I need to get used to how bold it is first though so will start by wearing it round the house. Xx

    Tania | When Tania Talks

    Like

  2. I bought this lipstick last year, but haven’t been brave enough to wear it yet. It’s a gorgeous colour, but bolder than I normally go for. I think I need to wear it round the house to get used to it a bit! Xx

    Tania | When Tania Talks

    Like

Leave a comment