Glossybox | November

Apologies for the late Glossybox post, I know it’s December but I had the little lady to attend to as she’s poorly.

For those who do not know what Glossybox is, it is a monthly subscription costing £10 plus P&P which allows you to try out 4-6 different products (some full sized) ranging from hair to skincare. A spoiler was included in October’s Glossybox of a full sized product which was the Lollipops Eyeliner and then another spoiler followed later – Burt’s Bees Lipgloss.

10814156_10152404383815974_81787598_n 10833641_10152404383850974_1533748590_nGlossybox November 2014 (RRP £10 + £3.95 P&P)

Lollipops Make up Eye Pencil – Full Size (RRP £11.14)

” The retractable pencil provides a deep colour finish with a long-lasting result. Contains Vitamin E with anti-aging and anti-radical action.”

This product was featured as a spoiler in last month’s Glossybox, I was super excited to try this product out as I love creating the cat eye look, I feel bare without it. The product is pale pink with black leopard print all over the tube which I think is cute. What I love about this product is that it is retractable so there is no need for those pencil sharpeners! The thing that I have found with this product like many other eyeliners is that it smudges so easy! it probably does not help that my eyelids look non existent. Though I can say that that as it smudges it could be used to your advantage by creating a smokey eye look.

4/5

✭✭

Burt’s Bees Lip Shine – Blush Full Size (RRP £6.99)

“100% natural, sheer colour enriched with moisturising Apricot Wax glides on lips for a sweet and super shiny finish… so your lips shine as much as your personality.”

I have not actually used Burt’s Bees products before but have always wanted to try them so this was the perfect opportunity, though I have never used lipgloss since about 13 i’m more of a lipstick woman. I’ve found that it is not sticky and definitely leaves your lips feeling moisturised! The lip shine smells quite sweet which is lovely and not sickly. I love that this product is 100% natural which is always what I support in a brand.

5/5

✭✭

H20+ Face Oasis Hydrating Treatment 8 ml (Full Size RRP £27.50)

 “This oil-free moisture gel delivers deep hydration while minimising the appearance of fine lines”

This product is gel like but feels quite light on your skin which is always good – definitely perfect for a morning moisture boost. It smells fresh, it advises that you apply a thin layer over your face like a mask allowing 5 minutes to absorb into your skin then massage any excess. I am definitely excited to try this product out.

5/5

✭✭

MONU Skincare Soothing Hawaii Facial Oil 30 ml (Full Size RRP £26)

“A warming facial oil containing Cardamom, Sandlwood and Lavender to soften, comfort and restore healthy skin”

Even though that this is a facial oil when massaged into your skin I have found that it does not leave an oily look but absorbs nicely leaving your skin feeling lovely and soft. This product is ideal for both your morning and night routine which is great and it smells divine especially as it contains lavender.

5/5

✭✭

2True Pro Sparkles Glitter Nail Polish (RRP £4)

“Intense, high colour sparkle for nails to create a stunning glitter effect, perfect for the festive season.”

I’m not really one for glitter, it just ends up everywhere! but people who do would love this.

Best Secrets Voucher £20

Also received in this months box was £20 to spend over at Best Secrets with orders over £60, though the items on the websites were not really my style but this was a lovely touch to the box.

Overall, I am a little on the side with this months box quite a few items I would definitely not use/buy again but for £10 it’s a great way to try out new products and find some new favourites!

Spoiler included in this box is that all subscribers will receive the Bellápierre Lip and Cheek stain worth £12.99 in their December box.

What did you think of this months Glossybox?

Head over to their store and get your subscription by clicking their logo below.

Screen Shot 2014-10-20 at 19.33.57

sig2

One thought on “Glossybox | November

Leave a comment